Release Notes

The Release Notes provide information about the modifications of HiCrypt™ according to the version number where the changes have been made. These modifications are sorted by version number and are categorized topically. Next to new features and resolved problems also modifications to existing function are described affecting the application.

Version 2.2.7 (released: June 13th 2018)

Windows 10 is now supported with active Secure Boot.
Token support when using Class 2 readers has been improved.
An automatic check of whether a new version is available has been implemented (turned off in the floating version).

Version 2.2.6 (released: April 25th 2018)

An issue with evaluating the authentication policy for shares with the four eyes principle, which made the deletion of token data impossible, has been resolved.
An issue that caused an invalid authentication policy when using the recovery key or when upgrading CGS shares has been resolved.
An issue with opening STP files related to certain CAD installations on Windows 7 has been resolved.
The behavior when opening locked files has been changed.

Version 2.2.5 (released: February 12th 2018)

An issue with displaying the setup version has been fixed.
Adjustments to the licensing of the floating version.

Version 2.2.4 (released: January 19th 2018)

An issue with creating and renaming folders has been fixed.

Version 2.2.3 (released: January 17th 2018)

A problem with an undocumented change to the caching behavior of the LanmanRedirector caused by the rollup update 2017-12 (and newer) has been fixed.

Version 2.2.2 (released: November 8th 2017)

Stability of the Encrypting Wizard has been improved.
Optimization of the license check.
The runtime environment of the floating version has been updated.

Version 2.2.1 (released: October 26th 2017)

New installations now use Token Engine 1.1 to communicate with security tokens.
The DPI problem with Windows 7 has been fixed.
An error using saved passwords in connection with the logon policy has been fixed.

Version 2.2.0 (released: March 6th 2017)

Problem with SMB dialect (from 3.0.2) has been solved.

Version 2.1.3 (not released)

The middleware sc/interface from cryptovision is now supported for using a token with HiCrypt™.

Version 2.1.2 (released: November 21st 2016)

Licensing
A licensing problem has been fixed which has led to instability in the licensing on certain systems.

Version 2.1.1 (released: January 18th 2016)

Login to network drives
A login to a network drive which was encrypted using HiCrypt™ can now be forced with a Windows Registry setting. Thus the login dialog can not be canceled. Only a successful login with HiCrypt™ closes the dialog.

Usage of Token
There was a problem with files whos sizes were growing very fast because of logging some HiCrypt™ status information. These information will now be suppressed. So the files will no longer contain these status information.

Version 2.1.0 (released: November 23rd 2015)

Online deactivation
HiCrypt™ will be deactivated during uninstallation. This also works with a Proxy server. But only licenses being not limited in time can be deactivated. The result of that deactivation will be displayed to the user at the end of the uninstallation process. Additionally an according entry in the Windows Eventlog will be created in the Application section.

A Deactivation Key will be generated if the automatic deactivation is not possible. Using this Deactivation Key the deactivation process can be completed by sending it to vertrieb@digitronic.net.

Version 2.0.6 (released: September 30th 2015)

Online activation
There was a problem while accessing the activation server during online activation. This problem has been resolved.

Token support
A problem while changing a password and using a token at the same time has been resolved. Additionally the token “YubiKey NEO” and “YubiKey NEO-n” can now be used with HiCrypt™.

Prevent saving credentials
The setting for saving credentials to access a HiCrypt™-encrypted network drive will work again.

Peerlock support
Stability issues using PeerLock have been resolved.

Version 2.0.5 (not released)

Version 2.0.4 (released: July 1st 2015)

Feature “Token support”
For logging in to HiCrypt™-encrypted network drives you can now use security token (smartcards and so on). This function requires the feature “Token support” which has to be ordered with costs. Using this feature the access to encrypted data can be combined with the requirement of a security token. Thus HiCrypt™ 2.0 provides an even higher security for your confidential data.
Using this feature is downwards compatible. Network drives, which have been encrypted using an older version of HiCrypt™ can be upgrade in a few steps.

Security Policies
HiCrypt™ 2.0 now supports the use of security policies – more exactly password policies and login policies. Thus password policies known from the operating system just like the periodically change of passwords or the complexity requirements for new passwords can be applied. At the same time logging in to a HiCrypt™-encrypted network drive can be defined to enforce using a security token. Required for this function is the feature “Token support” which has to be ordered with costs.

HiCrypt™ PIN
So far user of HiCrypt™ can log in to HiCrypt™-encrypted network drives using stored credentials. These credentials can already be secured using a PIN (the HiCrypt™ PIN). Now the security will increased again. If the PIN is entered once it is only valid for 30 seconds. After this time the PIN has to be entered again if required.

support of Windows 8.1
Using Windows 8.1 there was a problem when shutting down the computer while using encrypted network drives being connected to DFS shares. Additionally there was a problem with the used version of the network protocol (SMB). All these problems have be solved.

Online activation via proxy server
Problems during online activation using a proxy server have been solved.

Design modifications
Alongside with the functional changes there have been a few design modifications in HiCrypt™ 2.0. For example the license information have been removed from the general information dialog to its own dialog. this dialog also provides information about the used features.

Version 1.2.4 (released: June 05th 2014)

Usage in a Terminal Server environment
The start of HiCrypt™ at logon for unauthorized users will now be prevent automatically.

Version 1.2.3 (released: January 27th 2014)

Compatibility with Windows 8.1 and Windows 2012 Server R2
HiCrypt™ ist now compatibal with Windows 8.1 and Windows 2012 Server R2.

Shell integration
A shell extension has been added to display overlay icons for encrypted network drives.

Licensing
A licensing issue has been fixed. Some valid licenses has been recognized as invalid licenses.

Support
A problem using NetApp ONTAP has been fixed.

Version 1.2.2 (released: September 30th 2013)

Activation
An issue with file name conventions has been fixed.

Version 1.2.1 (released: September 6th 2013)

Online activation
Tiny issues when resolving names have been fixed.

Automatic activation after installation
The Product Key can now be provided as a commandline argument when starting the setup process. This Product Key will be used for an automatic online activation after the required restart at the end of the setup process. Thus dialogs for licensing issues can be hidden.

Version 1.2.0 (released: September 3rd 2013)

Online activation
HiCrypt™ can now be activated online via Proxy. For a manual configuration of a HTTP Proxy for the online activation of HiCrypt™ please refer to this FAQ article.

HiCrypt™ PIN
Saved credentials for logging on to encrypted network drives can now be secured using a PIN.

Support of ShareCrypt-encrypted network drives
Network drives encrypted with ShareCrypt (up to version 3.x) can now be converted to HiCrypt™ network drives. There is no need to decrypt the encrypted data with ShareCrypt and encrypt it with HiCrypt™. The conversion will be done in a few seconds.

Version 1.1.1 (released: March 14th 2013)

Multilingualism
The language of the HiCrypt™ user interface can be individually set up for the user. If no language has been selected yet the user language of the operating system will be used. The currently used language will be displayed in the main menu of the application. After manual selection of the user interface language it will be used as the default language in the future.

Version 1.1.0 (released: March 11th 2013)

Multilingualism
HiCrypt™ is now multilingual. Currently the languages german and english are available. The application uses the user language of the operating system as default language selection. If this language is german all user interface dialogues are displayed in german. If it is not german than english will be used.

Compatibility with Windows 8 and Windows 2012 Server
HiCrypt™ ist now compatibal with Windows 8 and Windows 2012 Server.

Starting procedure
The starting procedure of HiCrypt™ has been modified. Thus HiCrypt™ starts faster and more reliable. The effect showing HiCrypt™ as minimized windows after startup is additionally removed.

Downwards compatible
HiCrypt™ is basically downwards compatible. This has almost been implemented in previous versions. Now there have been modifications to better realize previous and newer versions and to make these version differences more clearly in the user interface. That means in these cases the user experience has been dramatically improved to prevent missleading appearences in the user interface.

More support
The new Online Information System for HiCrypt™ has been launched concurrently. The application will show links within the user interface where additional information are available online. An internet browser is required for this feature as well as an established internet connection because the information of the Online Information System are hosted by the HiCrypt™ homepage. Additionally further links has been added to the application’s Support menu to guide the user to Frequently Asked Questions and to an online order form to purchase HiCrypt™.

Enhanced security

  • User credentials for an encrypted network drive will now be requested using a dialog with enhanced security to prevent the user from accessing the secured data in the meantime. These security options are individually configurable as described at the FAQ article How to configure the dialog security settings?.
  • If several network drives are connected HiCrypt™ scans all of them before one’s encryption if there is any relationship between the network drive which will be encrypted and any other connected network drive because the result may be problematically constellations. For example if two network drives are connected to the same share you could possibly access the encrypted data using the other network drive. Than no decryption would work and the user’s work flow is broken. To prevent the user from situations like this and display a warning message HiCrypt™ performs this relationship scan. The scanning functions have been enhanced and improved in this release.
  • If HiCrypt™ detects a network drive that has to be repaired or updated it will now be automatically locked until the required HiCrypt™ action has been done. This prevents an accidentally access to the secured data.
  • Disconnecting a network drive can now be hidden by using computer policies or even HiCrypt™ Registry settings. Therefor we published the FAQ article How can I prevent users from disconnecting an encrypted network drive with HiCrypt™? which will describe how to hide this menu item.
  • If the option for exporting the recovery key while encrypting a network drive is activated this key will now automatically be stored. Up to now the possibility of manually storing the exported key may have been slipped.
  • The encryption algorithms have been improved. Additionally the required steps while encrypting a network drive has been reduced to the minimum of user interaction. Thus a network drive can be encrypted even faster.

Version 1.0.8 (released: September 13th 2012)

Enhanced security

  • The option to save credentials while logging on to an encrypted network drive can be hidden by a Windows Registry setting.
  • The menu item for disconnecting a network drive can be hidden by a Windows Registry setting.

Branding
The software can be branded with pictures on the status bar and on the About box by using Windows Registry settings. For more information for branding and the exact Registry values please refer to the sales department at vertrieb@digitronic.net.

Version 1.0.7 (released: June 29th 2012)

Usage in a Terminal Server environment
The Windows Registry value release in version 1.0.5 has been renamed for better understanding of its reason. The former name can still be used as described in the FAQ article How to prevent HiCrypt™ to be started by users not being allowed to use the software?.

Reactivating HiCrypt™
The licencing wizard now provides the option to reactivate a license which is expired or will expire. For this it is required that the licence has been extended by the manufacturer.

Version 1.0.6 (released: June 22nd 2012)

This version only contains lower internal modifications as well as a few improvements of the application’s performance and design.

Version 1.0.5 (released: June 15th 2012)

Next to a few internal modifications and continuous improvements of the application’s performance and design the following modifications have been made.

Usage in a Terminal Server environment
The HiCrypt™ behaviour can be defined for the case if a not allowed user starts the application. this can be done with a Windows Registry setting. Additional information can be found in the Frequently Asked Question How to prevent HiCrypt™ to be started by users not being allowed to use the software?.

Addition: With the released version 1.0.7 the used Registry value has been renamed. The FAQ article mentioned above just relates to the renamed value. Customers knowing the former name of this value may be able to still use it. But it will not be mentioned here.

Using Office documents
Using Office documents with encrypted network drives has been improved. There was a problem with the temporarily created files while opening an Office document.

Version 1.0.4 (not released)

Next to internal modifications with no functional effects there were a few design modifications to the application. These improve the user experience but will only be mentioned in details.

Version 1.0.3 (released: May 16th 2012)

This release only contains a few improvements of the application’s performance. No functional changes have been made.

Version 1.0.2 (released: April 18th 2012)

A few corrections have been made which would have been mentioned rarely. Additionally the performance of the application could be improved.

Version 1.0.1 (released: April 2nd 2012)

This is the first release of HiCrypt™.

Release Notes

Die Release Notes geben Aufschluss über die Änderungen von HiCrypt™, die in der jeweiligen Version vorgenommen wurden. Sortiert nach der jeweiligen Versionsnummer sind die Änderungen thematisch kategorisiert. Neben neuen Funktionen und behobenen Fehlern werden auch Änderungen von Funktionen beschrieben, die sich auf die Anwendung der Software auswirken.

Version 2.2.7 (veröffentlicht am 13.06.2018)

Windows 10 wird nun auch bei aktivem Secure Boot unterstützt.
Die Tokenunterstützung bei Verwendung von Class 2 Lesern wurde verbessert.
Eine automatische Prüfung, ob eine neue Version verfügbar ist, wurde implementiert (In der Floating-Version abgeschaltet).

Version 2.2.6 (veröffentlicht am 25.04.2018)

Ein Problem beim Auswerten der Authentifizierungsrichtlinie bei Shares mit 4-Augen-Prinzip, welches das Löschen von Tokendaten unmöglich machte, wurde behoben.
Ein Problem, das bei Einsatz des Wiederherstellungsschlüssels oder beim Upgrade von CGS-Shares zu einer ungültigen Authentifizierungsrichtlinie führte, wurde behoben.
Ein Problem beim Öffnen von STP-Dateien im Zusammenhang mit bestimmten CAD-Installationen auf Windows 7 wurde behoben.
Das Verhalten beim Öffnen von gesperrten Dateien wurde geändert.

Version 2.2.5 (veröffentlicht am 12.02.2018)

Ein Problem bei der Anzeige der Setup-Version wurde behoben.
Anpassungen an der Lizensierung der Floating Version.

Version 2.2.4 (veröffentlicht am 19.01.2018)

Ein Problem beim Erstellen und Umbenennen von Ordnern wurde behoben.

Version 2.2.3 (veröffentlicht am 17.01.2018)

Ein Problem durch eine undokumentierter Änderung am Cachingverhalten des LanmanRedirector durch das Rollup-Update 2017-12 (und neuer) wurde behoben.

Version 2.2.2 (veröffentlicht am 08.11.2017)

Stabilität des Verschlüsseln-Wizards wurde verbesert.
Optimierung der Lizenzprüfung.
Laufzeitumgebung der Floating Version wurde aktualisiert.

Version 2.2.1 (veröffentlicht am 26.10.2017)

Bei Neuinstallationen kommt jetzt die Token Engine 1.1 zur Kommunikation mit Sicherheitstoken zum Einsatz.
Die DPI-Problematik bei Windows 7 wurde behoben.
Ein Fehler bei der Verwendung von gespeicherten Kennworten in Verbindung mit der Anmelderichtlinie wurde behoben.

Version 2.2.0 (veröffentlicht am 06.03.2017)

Die Problematik mit dem SMB-Dialekt (ab 3.0.2) wurde behoben.

Version 2.1.3 (nicht veröffentlicht)

Token, die die Middleware sc/interface von cryptovision verwenden, können nun mit HiCrypt™ verwendet werden.

Version 2.1.2 (veröffentlicht am 21.11.2016)

Lizenzierung
Ein Problem in der Lizenzierung wurde behoben, durch das es zu Instabilitäten beim Eintragen von Lizenzen auf bestimmten Systemen kam.

Version 2.1.1 (veröffentlicht am 18.01.2016)

Anmeldung an Netzlaufwerk
Die Anmeldung an einem mit HiCrypt™ verschlüsselten Netzlaufwerk kann nun mittels Einstellung in der Windows-Registrierung erzwungen werden. Dabei wird das Abbrechen des Anmeldevorgangs deaktiviert. Erst eine erfolgreiche Authentifizierung am Netzlaufwerk mit HiCrypt™ schließt den Anmeldedialog.

Verwendung von Token
Bei der Verwendung von Token kam es vereinzelt zu einem Problem mit immer größer werdenden Dateien, die Statusinformationen von HiCrypt™ protokollierten. Diese Statusmeldungen werden nun unterdrückt, so dass diese Protokolldateien nicht mehr durch HiCrypt gefüllt werden.

Version 2.1.0 (veröffentlicht am 23.11.2015)

Online-Deaktivierung
Während der Deinstallation wird HiCrypt™ deaktiviert. Dies funktioniert wie bei der Aktivierung auch mit Proxy-Einstellungen. Dabei können nur zeitlich nicht befristete Lizenzen deaktiviert werden. Das Ergebnis der Deaktivierung wird am Ende der Deinstallation angezeigt. Zusätzlich wird ein entsprechender Eintrag im Windows-Ereignisprotokoll (Anwendung) vorgenommen.

Ist eine automatische Deaktivierung nicht möglich, wird ein Deactivation Key generiert, mit dem eine manuelle Deaktivierung möglich ist. Hierfür muss dieser Deactivation Key an vertrieb@digitronic.net übermittelt werden.

Version 2.0.6 (veröffentlicht am 30.09.2015)

Online-Aktivierung
Bei der Aktivierung von HiCrypt™ gab es ein Problem mit der Erreichbarkeit des Aktivierungsservers. Dieses Problem wurde behoben.

Token-Unterstützung
Ein Problem bei der Verwendung von Token und dem Versuch, das HiCrypt™-Kennwort zu ändern, wurde behoben. Darüber hinaus können nun die Token „YubiKey NEO“ und „YubiKey NEO-n“ mit HiCrypt™ verwendet werden.

Speichern von Anmeldeinformationen verhindern
Die Einstellung, dass das Speichern von Anmeldeinformationen verhindert werden soll, funktioniert nun wieder.

Unterstützung von PeerLock
Stabilitätsprobleme im Zusammenhang mit PeerLock wurden behoben.

Version 2.0.5 (nicht veröffentlicht)

Version 2.0.4 (veröffentlicht am 01.07.2015)

Feature „Token-Unterstützung“
Die Authentifizierung an mit HiCrypt™ verschlüsselten Netzlaufwerken können nun auch Sicherheitstoken (Smartcards usw.) verwendet werden. Voraussetzung für diese Funktion ist der Erwerb des kostenpflichtigen Features „Token-Unterstützung“. Mit dieser Funktion kann der Zugriff auf mit HiCrypt™ verschlüsselte Dateien an einen Token gebunden werden. Damit bietet HiCrypt™ 2.0 einen noch größeren Schutz vor dem Missbrauch vertraulicher Daten.
Die Verwendung des Features „Token-Unterstützung“ ist abwärtskompatibel. Netzlaufwerke, die mit einer früheren Version von HiCrypt™ verschlüsselt wurden, können mit wenigen Handgriffen für die Verwendung von Token konfiguriert werden.

Sicherheitsrichtlinien
HiCrypt™ 2.0 unterstützt nun die Verwendung von Sicherheitsrichtlinien – genauer gesagt von Kennwort- und Authentifizierungsrichtlinien. Damit können bereits vom Betriebssystem bekannte Kennwortrichtlinien wie beispielsweise die regelmäßige Änderung von Kennworten oder die Erwartung einer Mindest-Komplexität bei der Änderung von Kennworten angenwendet werden. Gleichzeitig kann die Anmeldung an mit HiCrypt™ verschlüsselten Netzlaufwerken mit Token erzwungen werden. Voraussetzung hierfür ist der Erwerb des kostenpflichtigen Features „Token-Unterstützung“.

HiCrypt™-PIN
Bisher konnten sich Anwender an mit HiCrypt™ verschlüsselten Netzlaufwerken schon mit gespeicherten Anmeldeinformationen anmelden. Zudem konnten diese Informationen schon mit einer PIN (der HiCrypt™-PIN) geschützt werden. Nun wurde die Sicherheit nochmals erhöht. Ist die PIN einmal eingegeben, verliert sie nach 30 Sekunden ihre Gültigkeit und muss bei Bedarf erneut eingegeben werden.

Unterstützung von Windows 8.1
Unter Windows 8.1 kam es zuletzt beim Herunterfahren zu Problemen, die im Zusammenhang mit verschlüsselten Netzlaufwerken standen, die zu DFS-Freigaben verbunden waren. Zudem gab es Probleme, die in Verbindung mit der Version des verwendeten Netzwerk-Protokoll (SMB) standen. Diese Probleme wurden behoben.

Online-Aktivierung über Proxy-Server
Probleme, die bei der Online-Aktivierungen auftraten und in Zusammenhang mit einem verwendeten Proxy-Server standen, wurden behoben.

Kosmetische Änderungen
Neben den funktionalen Änderungen gab es auch einige Anpassungen, die die Ansicht von HiCrypt™ 2.0 betreffen. So wurden die Lizenzinformationen aus dem Informationsdialog in einen eigenen Dialog überführt, in den nun auch zusätzlich erworbene Features von HiCrypt angezeigt werden.

Version 1.2.4 (veröffentlicht am 05.06.2014)

Verwendung in Terminalserver-Umgebungen
Der Start von HiCrypt™ bei der Anmeldung unberechtigter Nutzer wird nun automatisch unterbunden.

Version 1.2.3 (veröffentlicht am 27.01.2014)

Kompatibilität mit Windows 8.1 und Windows 2012 Server R2
HiCrypt™ ist nun auch kompatibel zu Windows 8.1 und Windows 2012 Server R2.

Shell-Integration
Eine Shell-Erweiterung, die Icons für verschlüsselte Laufwerke anzeigt, wurde hinzugefügt.

Lizenzierung
Ein Problem in der Lizenzierung wurde behoben, durch das korrekte Lizenzen als ungültig gewertet wurden.

Support
Ein Problem, das in Verbindung mit NetApp ONTAP auftrat, wurde behoben.

Version 1.2.2 (veröffentlicht am 30.09.2013)

Aktivierung
Ein Problem, das im Zusammenhang mit Dateinamenkonventionen auftreten konnte, wurde behoben.

Version 1.2.1 (veröffentlicht am 06.09.2013)

Online-Aktivierung
Kleine Probleme, die im Zusammenhang mit Namensauflösung auftreten konnten, wurden behoben.

Automatische Aktivierung nach Installation
Dem Setup kann auf der Kommandozeile der zu verwendende Product Key mitgegeben werden. Dieser wird nach dem Neustart nach der Installation automatisch für eine Online-Aktivierung verwendet. Damit können Benutzereingaben zur Lizenzierung vermieden werden.

Version 1.2.0 (veröffentlicht am 03.09.2013)

Online-Aktivierung
Die Online-Aktivierung ist nun auch über Proxy-Server möglich. Darüber hinaus besteht die Möglichkeit, manuell einen HTTP-Proxy für die Online-Aktivierung von HiCrypt™ festzulegen, wie in diesem FAQ-Artikel beschrieben.

HiCrypt™-PIN
Gespeicherte Anmeldeinformationen für verschlüsselte Netzlaufwerke können nun mit einer PIN geschützt werden.

Unterstützung von ShareCrypt-Netzlaufwerken
Netzlaufwerke, die mit ShareCrypt (bis Version 3.x) verschlüsselt wurden, können zu HiCrypt™-Netzlaufwerken konvertiert werden. Dabei müssen die Daten nicht aufwendig mit ShareCrypt entschlüsselt und anschließend mit HiCrypt™ wieder verschlüsselt werden. Die Konvertierung dauert nur wenige Sekunden.

Version 1.1.1 (veröffentlicht am 14.03.2013)

Mehrsprachigkeit
Die Dialogsprache von HiCrypt™ kann nun über das Menü individuell für jeden Benutzer eingestellt werden. Standardmäßig ist nach der Installation nach wie vor die Benutzersprache des Betriebssystems ausgewählt. Die gewählte Sprache ist im Hauptmenü von HiCrypt™ ersichtlich. Nach der manuellen Auswahl der Dialogsprache wird diese künftig als Voreinstellung für den jeweiligen Anwender verwendet.

Version 1.1.0 (veröffentlicht am 11.03.2013)

Mehrsprachigkeit
HiCrypt™ ist mehrsprachig. Aktuell sind die Sprachen Deutsch und Englisch verfügbar. Standardmäßig verwendet HiCrypt™ die Sprache des Betriebssystems. Ist diese Deutsch, werden alle HiCrypt™-Dialoge in der deutschen Sprache angezeigt. In allen anderen Fällen wird die englische Sprache verwendet.

Kompatibilität mit Windows 8 und Windows 2012 Server
HiCrypt™ ist nun auch kompatibel zu Windows 8 und Windows 2012 Server.

Startverhalten
Die Startprozedur von HiCrypt™ wurde überarbeitet. Dadurch startet HiCrypt™ nun noch schneller und zuverlässiger. Die Effekte, dass HiCrypt™ zwar gestartet wurde aber als minimiertes Fenster sichtbar war, sind ebenfalls beseitigt.

Abwärtskompatibilität
HiCrypt™ ist grundsätzlich abwärtskompatibel. Das war auch in den vorherigen Versionen so. Mit der aktuellen Version wurden jedoch Anpassungen vorgenommen, um die Erkennung sowohl älterer als auch neuerer Versionen zu verbessern und auch besser kenntlich zu machen. Das bedeutet, dass die Benutzerführung in solchen Fällen verbessert wurde, um möglicherweise irreführende Darstellungen in HiCrypt™ zu vermeiden.

Mehr Unterstützung
Mit dieser Version startet zeitgleich das neue Online-Informationssystem von HiCrypt™. Auf dieses wird an Stellen innerhalb der Software verwiesen, an denen weitere Erklärungen hilfreich sind. Notwendig für dieses System ist ein Internet-Browser und eine bestehende Internetverbindung, da die Inhalte auf der Internetseite von HiCrypt™ angezeigt werden. Hinzugekommen sind weitere Verlinkungen auf die Häufig gestellte Fragen sowie ein Online-Bestellformular im Menü Unterstützung.
Erhöhung der Sicherheit

  • Anmeldeinformationen für ein Netzlaufwerk werden künftig in einem Dialog mit erhöhter Sicherheit abgefragt, um einen zwischenzeitlichen Zugriff auf die noch verschlüsselten Informationen zu vermeiden. Diese Sicherheitseinstellungen sind individuell anpassbar, wie in dem FAQ-Artikel Wie konfiguriere ich die Sicherheitseinstellungen der HiCrypt™-Dialoge? beschrieben wird.
  • Werden mehrere Netzlaufwerke verwendet, untersucht HiCrypt™ vor der Verschlüsselung, ob es bei der Verwendung von in Verbindung stehenden Netzlaufwerken zu problematischen Situationen kommen könnte. Beispielsweise stehen zwei Netzlaufwerke in Verbindung, wenn eines der beiden Netzlaufwerke auf die gleiche Freigabe verweisen würde. Hier wäre ein Zugriff auf verschlüsselte Informationen auch über das zweite Netzlaufwerk möglich. Die Daten werden bei diesem Zugriff jedoch nicht entschlüsselt. Und um den Anwender vor solchen Problemen zu warnen, führt HiCrypt™ diese Untersuchungen durch. Diese Untersuchungen wurden in dieser Version erweitert und verbessert.
  • Wird von HiCrypt™ ein Netzlaufwerk gefunden, das repariert oder aktualisiert werden muss, wird dieses nun automatisch für den Zugriff gesperrt, bis die notwendige Aktion durchgeführt wurde. Das verhindert ein versehentliches Arbeiten mit verschlüsselten Daten.
  • Aktionen wie beispielsweise das Trennen von Netzlaufwerken kann nun über Policy-Einstellungen des Systems ausgeblendet werden. Hierfür ist in dem FAQ-Artikel Wie kann ich verhindern, dass Anwender ein verschlüsseltes Netzlaufwerk mit HiCrypt™ trennen können? eine entsprechend Antwort gegeben, wie diese Einstellung vorzunehmen ist.
  • Wenn beim Verschlüsseln eines Netzlaufwerks die Option zum Speichern eines Wiederherstellungsschlüssels aktiviert wurde, wird dieser nun am Ende des Verschlüsselungsvorgangs automatisch gespeichert. Bisher konnte die Möglichkeit, dass dieser Schlüssel manuell gespeichert werden kann, leicht übersehen werden.
  • Die Verschlüsselungsalgorithmen wurden verbessert. Zusätzlich wurden die notwendigen Schritte bei der Verschlüsselung eines Netzlaufwerks auf die wesentlichen Benutzereingaben reduziert. Dadurch kann ein zu verschlüsselndes Netzlaufwerk noch schneller verschlüsselt werden.

Version 1.0.8 (veröffentlicht am 13.09.2012)

Erhöhung der Sicherheit

  • Die Option zum Speichern von Anmeldeinformationen kann über eine Einstellung in der Windows Registrierung ausgeblendet werden.
  • Der Menü-Punkt zum Trennen von Netzlaufwerken kann über eine Einstellung in der Windows Registrierung ausgeblendet werden.

OEMisierung
Eine OEMisierung anhand von Bildern in der Statusleiste und der About-Box ist über Einstellungen in der Windows Registrierung möglich. Für weitere Informationen zur OEMisierung und den genauen Einstellungen wenden Sie sich bitte an vertrieb@digitronic.net.

Version 1.0.7 (veröffentlicht am 29.06.2012)

Verwendung in Terminalserver-Umgebungen
Der im Release Version 1.0.5 veröffentliche Wert in der Windows Registrierung wurde zum besseren Verständnis umbenannt. Der ursprüngliche Bezeichner kann aber weiterhin abwärtskompatibel, wie in dem FAQ-Artikel Wie kann ich verhindern, dass HiCrypt™ bei Anwendern gestartet wird, denen die Verwendung nicht gestattet ist? beschrieben, verwendet werden.

Erneute Aktivierung der Software
Im Lizenzierungsassistenten existiert nun die Möglichkeit, eine ablaufende oder abgelaufene Lizenz erneut zu aktivieren. Dies setzt voraus, dass der verwendete Product Key beim Hersteller entsprechend verlängert wurde.

Version 1.0.6 (veröffentlicht am 22.06.2012)

In dieser Version wurden lediglich kleinere interne Anpassungen sowie kleine Verbesserungen der Performance und des Designs der Anwendung durchgeführt.

Version 1.0.5 (veröffentlicht am 15.06.2012)

Neben kleineren internen Anpassungen und stetigen Verbesserungen der Performance und des Designs der Anwendung wurden mit dieser Version die folgenden Anpassungen veröffentlicht.

Verwendung in Terminalserver-Umgebungen
Mit einer Einstellung in der Windows-Registrierung ist es nun möglich, das Verhalten von HiCrypt™ für den Fall festzulegen, in dem ein nicht berechtigter Anwender die Anwendung startet. Weitere Informationen werden in dem FAQ-Artikel Wie kann ich verhindern, dass HiCrypt™ bei Anwendern gestartet wird, denen die Verwendung nicht gestattet ist? zu finden.

Nachtrag: Mit der Version 1.0.7 wurde der zu verwendende Wert umbenannt. Der oben angegebene FAQ-Artikel bezieht sich bereits auf den umbenannten Wert. Kunden, die Kenntnis von dem ursprünglichen Wert haben, können diesen nach wie vor verwenden. Er findet hier jedoch keine Anwendung.

Verwendung von Office-Dokumenten
Die Verwendung von Office-Dokumenten auf verschlüsselten Netzlaufwerken wurde verbessert. Hier gab es Probleme beim Öffnen der Dokumente in Zusammenhang mit den dabei temporär angelegten Dateien.

Version 1.0.4 (nicht veröffentlicht)

Neben internen Anpassungen, die allerdings funktional keine Auswirkung haben, wurden kosmetische Anpassungen durchgeführt. Diese verbessern die Benutzerfreundlichkeit der Anwendung ein wenig, fallen allerdings nur im Detail auf.

Version 1.0.3 (veröffentlicht am 16.05.2012)

In diesem Release wurden lediglich Verbesserungen an der Performance der Anwendung vorgenommen. Funktionale Änderungen gab es nicht.

Version 1.0.1 (veröffentlicht am 02.04.2012)

Dies ist die erste veröffentlichte Version von HiCrypt™.

Version 1.0.2 (veröffentlicht am 18.04.2012)

Es wurden einige kleinere Mängel beseitigt, die nur im Detail aufgefallen sind. Darüber hinaus konnte die Performance der Anwendung grundsätzlich optimiert werden.